Databases

To access these databases remotely (from home), you must have a library card with us. If you have a library card with us, please enter your barcode number at the prompt.

Please click on the following link appropriate for your search:

Academic Search Premiere

Auto Repair Reference Center Beta

Explora Public Libraries

History Reference Center   Readers advisory service on 155,000 fiction titles, author read-a likes, book discussion guides, reading lists and more.

Job and Career Accelerator

MyHertiage Library Edition

NoveList   Fiction database designed for elementary and middle school. It is a way to introduce teachers and students to new books and encourages independent reading. It contains enhanced subject access of 60,000 fiction titles. Full-text reviews from School Library Journal and Booklist are available for many titles. ‘Working with Kids’ Section of browse panel on homepage provides single location to access curricular materials, Grab and Go book lists, book talks, and picture book extenders.

Novelist K-8   Contains full-text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics include biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, scientists, technology, and more. Content provides teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.

Proquest Database

Military & Government Collection Database

Religion and Philosophy Collection Database

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *